Wayne County Magistrate system consists of three Magistrates. The Magistrates are the first to hear a case before determining whether to try a charged citizen or bound him over to the Grand Jury for processing in the Circuit Court System.

David Ferguson

First elected to Magistrate in 1992.
Chief Magistrate.
Denise Kelly, Secretary
Phone: (304) 272-5783

I have been a life long resident of Wayne County, son of Elba G. and Olive M. Ferguson, married to Brenda (Thacker) Ferguson for the past thirty-five years, three lovely children, Melissa Ferguson, Jennifer Atkins and David Elba Ferguson and three precious grandchildren, Kameron, Kyler and Jaci Atkins.

I am a civic minded person. Helped in the establishment of the East Lynn Volunteer Fire Department. I have been involved in Little League Baseball and Basketball Programs for several years. I strongly believe in being involved in our children's lives from the time they're young children until they are young adults, teaching them right from wrong and keeping their time occupied. I believe that encouragement and stability should begin at a young age.
I was a Union Cement Mason with Local 249 Huntington WV from 1973 until 1992. From 1992 until present I've been Magistrate of Wayne County.

Education: Graduated Wayne High School 1971
Mandatory Yearly Continuing Magistrate Training

Experience: Concrete Finisher Local Union 249 1973
Wayne County Magistrate 1992-Present

Community Service: I helped establish the East Lynn Volunteer Fire Department, Involvement in Little League Baseball and Basketball Programs.

David Ferguson

John Cavins

Donnetta Hill, Secretary
Phone: (304) 272-5473

Randy Wiles

Sheila Robinson, Secretary
Phone: (304) 272-5582

Patricia Smith

Chief Magistrate Clerk
Phone: (304) 272-6388

Mary Christine White

Magistrate Clerk
Phone: (304) 272-5648